Regular Hours:
Monday – Friday 9 am – 6 pm
Saturday & Sunday CLOSED

Upcoming Events


Tuesday, June 26, 2018
Libraries Rock with Legos
4:00 PM -
 Today we will design a singer on a stage with Legos.


Thursday, June 28, 2018
Summer Story Time
10:00 AM -
It is better to be yourself! Silly Fred, by Karen Wagner Silly Fred pig decides to be more serious, like a beaver, only to discover that life is not much fun without  somersaults and song. Hey, Al, by Arthur Yorinks Al and his dag Eddie want a better life, but soon find out the grass is not always greener on the other side. Craft – Bird craft


Thursday, June 28, 2018
Curious Genre Book Club
3:00 PM -
 Why My Third Husband Will be a Dog,  by Lisa Scottoline The Amazing Adventures of an Ordinary Woman. Together in one collection are Lisa’s wildly popular Philadelphia Inquirer columns that show the humorous side of life, from a woman’s perspective. Filled with seventy charming and hilarious vignettes, it’s trademark Scottoline. Reading Why My Third Husband Will be a Dog is like visiting with an old friend. Lisa lets her hair down, roots and all, to write about her ordinary, extraordinary adventures. You’ll laugh at Lisa’s stories and recognize yourself or a loved one in her, Mother Mary, Brother Frank, Daughter Francesca, or BFFs Franca and Laura. No topic is off-limits, and thanks to Lisa, nothing is ever really ordinary. https://scottoline.com/book/why-my-third-husband-will-be-a-dog/


Friday, June 29, 2018
Libraries Rock for the 4th of July
10:00 AM -
 Today we will have two crafts everyone can make.  One is a red, white and blue firework painting and the other is a patriotic hand print craft. These will be easy and fun.  Come join us!


Friday, June 29, 2018
Libraries Rock for the 4th of July
10:00 AM -
 Today we will have two crafts everyone can make.  One is a red, white, and blue firework painting and the other is a patriotic hand print craft. These will be easy and fun.  Show your patriotism and come join the fun and creativity!!  


Tuesday, July 3, 2018
Libraries Rock with Color Coders
4:00 PM -
 Join us as we color music themed coloring sheets.  A variety of  coloring sheets will be available for you to choose from.  


Thursday, July 5, 2018
Libraries Rock with Color Coders
4:00 PM -
 Join us as we color music themed coloring sheets.  A variety of coloring sheets will be available for you to choose from.


Friday, July 6, 2018
Libraries Rock the Brain Stop Summer Brain Drain
10:00 AM -
 Learn new things, have fun with friends, and win prizes at the same time.  This will be a fun-filled morning full of activities.  *Turn in your Reading Logs this week so you may receive your Summer Reading Certificate which will  entitle you to enjoy refreshments after our program on July 13.  This is so we can know how many will be  participating in the refreshment event and we can order the appropriate amount of food.


Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Libraries Rock with Legos
4:00 PM -
 Today we will design a music store with Legos.


Thursday, July 12, 2018
Summer Story Time
10:00 AM -
Are your parents like these? What Dads Can’t Do, by Douglas Wood There are some things Dads can’t do; or can they? The Funny Dream, by Kaethe Zemack-Bersin A child has a dream in which she grows big, her parents become small, and she must get them ready for school. Craft – Dinosaur mask


Thursday, July 12, 2018
Southern Charms Book Club
3:00 PM -
Today we will be discussing Carnegie’s Maid, by Marie Benedict.  This is a story of a young girl who becomes a lady’s maid in one of Pittsburgh’s grandest households, Andrew Carnegie’s, under false pretenses and of her future relationship with this philanthropist.


Friday, July 13, 2018
Libraries Rock with Gary Ledbetter, Magician
10:00 AM -
 Join us as Gary Ledbetter, Magician, amazes us with his magical performance.


Friday, July 13, 2018
Libraries Rock with Gary Ledbetter, Magician Program Finale
10:00 AM -
Join us as Gary Ledbetter, Magician, amazes us with his magical performance. 
 


Friday, July 13, 2018
Summer Story Time
10:00 AM -
Join us as Gary Ledbetter, Magician, amazes us with his magical performance.  *Certificates will be given out to those who turned in their reading number count yesterday. This certificate will entitle you to enjoy refreshments after the program today.


Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Libraries Rock with a Montgomery Author
10:00 AM -
Barbara Wesley Hill will be presenting her book, Only a Breeze She will be available after her program for questions and book signings


Thursday, July 19, 2018
Summer Story Time
10:00 AM -
I love my parents! How Do Dinosaurs Say I Love You? by Jane Yolen and Mark Teague Sometimes children test the patience of their parents, but they also show them how much they love them. Alphabet Mystery, by Audrey Wood The alphabet sets off on an adventure to find out what has happened to little x. Craft – Dinosaur craft


Thursday, July 26, 2018
Summer Story Time
10:00 AM -
I love dogs! Harry by the Sea, by Gene Zion Harry the dog gets covered with seaweed and everyone thinks he is a sea monster. Harry the Dirty Dog, by Gene Zion Harry is a very friendly dog who likes everything except getting a bath. Craft – Dog mas


Thursday, July 26, 2018
Curious Genre Book Club
3:00 PM -
 The Whole Town’s Talking, by Fannie Flagg Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the cemetery. Still Meadows, as it’s called, is anything but still. Original, profound, The Whole Town’s Talking, a novel in the tradition of Thornton Wilder’s Our Town and Flagg’s own Can’t Wait to Get to Heaven, tells the story of Lordor Nordstrom, his Swedish mail-order bride, Katrina, and their neighbors and descendants as they live, love, die, and carry on in mysterious and surprising ways. http://fannieflaggbooks.com/books/the- whole-towns-talking-tr/the-whole-towns-talking-h