Banner Bottom Image

Choose a database from the dropdown list...
Or click here to return to an index of all databases..
Database Access
How does this stuff work?

These databases are collections of information that the Montgomery City-County Public Library or the Alabama Virtual Library has purchased. They contain magazines, journals, newspapers, encyclopedias, and other documents not generally available on the Internet. Alabama Virtual Library

All of the databases listed here are available to the general public on the computers inside the library buildings. Many of the databases are available for use on personal home computers as well. You must have a Montgomery City-County Public Library (MCCPL) card or an Alabama Virtual Library (AVL) card. If you want to access all the databases we offer, you must have both. If you are a citizen of Montgomery County, Alabama, you are entitled to a MCCPL card. If you are a citizen of the state of Alabama, you are entitled to an AVL card.

Learn more about the Alabama Virtual Library and how to obtain an AVL card here...
Both cards are available to qualified citizens at all branches of the Montgomery City-County Public Library.


Zinio for Libraries
https://rbdg.envionsoftware.com/montgomerycitycoal/zinio

           
Alabama and Local Children Gale Database Group Magazines & Journals Students
Bases de Datos de Thomson Gale Current Issues Genealogy Multicultural Teachers
Biography Ebsco Database Group Health & Medicine Newsbank Database Group Grants
Books in Print Encyclopedias and Dictionaries Learning Express Library Newspapers
Business Ferguson's Career Center Legal Forms & Codes Science
Foreign Languages Literature Social Science & History